Saturday, January 28, 2012

Richmond City Democratic Committee elects officers for 2012-2013

The Richmond City Democratic Committee met on Thursday night and elected its officers and executive committee for 2012 and 2013. Chairman Emeritus Jim Nachman presided over the election in a packed meeting room in downtown Richmond, Virginia.

The results of the election were as follows:

Chair: JJ Minor
1st Vice-Chair: Nick Kessler
2nd Vice-Chair: Jeff Bourne
3rd Vice-Chair: Ophelia Daniels
Secretary: Tavarris Spinks
Treasurer: Eric Payne

Ward Chairs
1st "West End" District - Mark B. Hubbard
2nd "North Central" District - Steven Van Vorhees
3rd "Northside" District - Julian Ferris
4th "Southwest" District - Ben Ragsdale
5th "Central" District - Michael Brown
6th "Gateway" District - Jerel C. ("J.C.") Wilmore
7th "East End" District - Roderyck Bullock
8th "Southside" District - Amelia Lightner
9th "South Central" District - Gene Mason

These individuals will make up the RCDC's leadership during the next two critical years which will see a Presidential race and U.S. Senate race this year and statewide elections for Governor, Lieutenant Governor, and Attorney General next year. Congratulations and good luck to my fellow executive board members.

No comments: