Wednesday, September 19, 2007

It's official: The Republican Party is five times as corrupt as the Democratic Party

Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW) has released its list of the most corrupt members of Congress:
Members of the Senate:

Sen. Pete V. Domenici (R-NM)
Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Sen. Ted Stevens (R-AK)

Members of House:

Rep. Ken Calvert (R-CA)
Rep. John T. Doolittle (R-CA)
Rep. Tom Feeney (R-FL)
Rep. Doc Hastings (R-WA)
Rep. Duncan Hunter (R-CA)
Rep. William J. Jefferson (D-LA)
Rep. Jerry Lewis (R-CA)
Rep. Gary G. Miller (R-CA)
Rep. Alan B. Mollohan (D-WV)
Rep. Timothy F. Murphy (R-PA)
Rep. John P. Murtha (D-PA)
Rep. Steve Pearce (R-NM)
Rep. Rick Renzi (R-AZ)
Rep. Harold Rogers (R-KY)
Rep. David Scott (D-GA)
Rep. Don Young (R-AK)
Rep. Jerry Weller (R-IL)
Rep. Heather A. Wilson (R-NM)

Dishonorable Mention:

Sen. Larry Craig (R-ID)
Sen. David Vitter (R-LA)
Wow! Look at all those R's!

Alaska went three for three! All Republicans! That's got to make Alaskans proud.

You can find links to a report on each of these legislators, detailing the reasons they were placed on the list, here.

No comments: